The Rosny (Historic Centre) Farm is the site of the original Rosny farm. The site is listed on the Tasmanian Heritage Register, noted particularly as a fine example of what is possibly the oldest remaining stone barn in Australia. The farmhouse and barn are historically significant as part of the early settlement of the Hobart area, dating possibly from as early as 1807.
Address: 1/22 Rosny Hill Rd, Rosny Park
Open: 11 am – 4 pm Sunday 12 November
Highlights: Showcasing the HB17 Exhibition
Tours: Pre-booked tours at 11.30am and 12.30 pm. Booking Essential
Building specs: Construction: Circa 1818, Refurbishment: 2007, Architects: Morrison and Breytenbach – Adaptive re-use project 2007, 2007 RAIA Tasmania Architecture Awards