First built in 1862 and expanded in 1883, the Hill Street reservoir continues to function as as vital part of Hobart’s water supply. Join a tour of this fascinating industrial-style reservoir and pump station and discover where the city’s water comes from.
Address: 2A Faraday St, West Hobart (corner of Faraday and Hill Streets)
Open: Tours Saturday 9 November 2019
Highlights: Go behind the scenes at one the city’s water treatment plants
Tours: 10 am, 11 am, 12 noon and 1 pm
Building specs: Type: Reservoir and Pump Station. Year Built: 1862, 1883, 1980. Architect: Unknown
Access details: Stair access only, closed toe shoes necessary.