The Holy Trinity Church has a rich history, stretching back to 1838. The current building was constructed during the late 1800s through to the early 1900s to replace the original church after it was made unstable by an earth tremour. Features include a distinctive organ shipped from London, along with ornate stained glass windows, made in Melbourne.
Address: 34 Cameron St, Launceston
Open: Saturday 8 September, times released August 8
Highlights: Stained glass rose gothic window, organ, mosaic panels.
Building specs: Type: Church. Built: 1900s. Architect: Alexander North